Accessibility | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer |

Melbourne Awards

Melbourne Awards - celebrating inspirational Melburnians

The Melbourne Awards celebrate the inspirational Melburnians who dedicate their time and energy for the benefit of the city.


Finalists for the 2014 Melbourne Awards have now been announced. Winners will be celebrated at a Gala Ceremony on 15 November 2014.

Tram outside Flinders Street station

Three key areas have been identified as vital elements for securing Melbourne’s future as a thriving, forward-thinking capital city.

2013 Melburnian of the Year

More about the Awards


Melbourne Awards

Winners will be announced at a prestigious Gala Awards Ceremony at the Melbourne Town Hall on 15 November 2014.

See more Events

Judging process

Judging process

The comprehensive judging process of the Melbourne Awards is designed to be fair, transparent and independent of the City of Melbourne.

See more Judging process

Melburnian of the Year

Major Brendan Nottle

An important part of the Melbourne Awards program is the announcement of the Melburnian of the Year.

See more Melburnian of the Year

Past winners of the Melbourne Awards

Group photo of past Melbourne Award winners

Read about our Melbourne Award winners over the years.

See more Past winners of the Melbourne Awards